Release 6.9 - All Users Channel

Today, we released our latest update to the Heed platform. The 6.9.0 release includes a large number of fixes and updates but the one I want to highlight here is the All Users Channel.


All Users Channel

The All Users channel is new built in channel which users are automatically added to when they are created. This channel allows Heed senders to easily send a Heed to all users without the concern of knowing that whether the other channels have been configured correctly. Below, you can see the All Users channel in use when creating a new Heed.



As the All Users channel is build it, it cannot be deleted and the members cannot be modified.